

## Austin Independent School District

## Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

September 27, 2018 5:30 – 7:30 pm Carruth Administration Center, 1111 W. 6<sup>th</sup> Street, Board Auditorium

## **Committee Charge**

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: <u>http://www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac</u>.

	Agenda Item		Time	AISD Strategic
				Plan Commitment
Ι.	Welcome and Approval of Minutes	Monica Lopez	5:30 - 5:35	N/A
		Magee		
II.	Public Comments*	Citizens	5:35 - 5:45	9,10
III.	Team Building Activity	Monica Lopez	5:45 - 5:55	9,10,11
		Magee		
IV.	AISD Sustainability Update	Darien Clary	5:55 - 6:10	7,8,9,10,11
V.	Action Area Updates	Subcommittee	6:10 - 6:30	8,9,10,11
		Chairs <sup>^</sup>		
VI.	Strategic Planning Meeting Update	Sherry Lepine	6:30 - 6:45	9, 10, 11
VII.	Goal Setting & Next Steps	Monica Lopez	6:45 - 7:05	9, 10, 11
		Magee		
VIII.	Slack Training	Anne Muller	7:05 - 7:20	N/A
IX.	Requests for Future Meeting Topics	Monica Lopez	7:20 - 7:30	N/A
		Magee		

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officer.

\*Meetings are open to the public and conducted in accordance with the <u>AISD District Advisory Bodies</u> <u>Citizens Communications and Visitor Guidelines</u>.

The ESAC tri-chairs are Monica Lopez Magee, Mary Priddy, and Sherry Lepine.

<sup>^</sup>The ESAC subcommittee chairs are:

- Energy & Water Subcommittee Chair = Richard Shearman
- Food & Nature Co-chairs = Anne Muller and Anneliese Tanner
- Transportation & Air Quality Chair = Rob Borowski
- Waste & Procurement Chair = Amanda Mortl
- Community Engagement Chair = Monica Lopez Magee