

MEETING MINUTES

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee November 8, 2023 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

The AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee met virtually on November 8, 2023 to consider, discuss, and take action on the items listed in the agenda below. These meeting minutes are supplemented by the meeting materials and video recording, which can be accessed on the ESAC website.

Attendees

Members in Attendance

Amanda Braziel Ana Echeverria Ariana Colasanti Ashleigh Cibelli-Pettus

Bill Schnell
Bobby Sandoval
Catherine Martinez
Cheyenne Wright
Eileen McGinnis

Greg Behl
Jacqui Willis
Jeff Wacker *
Jen Cregar *
Jen Evans
Katie Cane
Kevin Lanza
Kevin Tran
Kindal Keen
Kir Kraus

Matthew Garland
Melody Alcazar
Meredith Clarke
Michael Eggen
Mike Berryman
Monique Beacham
Nicole Howard
Nishtha Verma
Rey Torres

Rica Sunga-Kwan

Rue Nava

Sahiti Karempudi Tamera Tate Members in Attendance (Cont.)

Tracy Geraldez Yasmine Anderson

Visitors in Attendance

Amanda Mortl
Colleen Garland
Cristiano Monsalves
Jaime Miller
Jeremy Striffler
Louis Zachary
Lynn Boswell
Mary Petrovich

Staff Coordinators in Attendance

Darien Clary Lucia Sewing Cole

Members Not in Attendance

Antonio Ross
Carinne Maravilla**
Elizabeth Harper **
Laykha Chopra
Mike Griffin
Shaun Auckland**
Vibha Sheth

Citizens Communion

None

* Indicates Committee Co-Chair

** Indicates excused absence

Agenda Item	Slides	Recording Start Time
1. The meeting was called to order at 5:38 p.m. by Jen Cre	egar.	0:00:00
2. Welcome & Intros – Jeff Wacker & Darien Clary	2-8	0:00:05
3. Committee members voted to approve minutes from the Septemer 6, 2023 ESAC meeting at 6:49 pm.	9	0:07:00
Superintendent Search Conversation – Trustee Lynn Boswell	10	0:11:15
Public Comments – There were no citizens communications.	11	0:30:30
Announcements – Presented and discussed by Darien Clary and committee members.	12-14	0:30:39
7. I-35 Air Quality Letter Update – Eileen McGinnis	15	0:36:45
Joint Use Site Access Letter Update – Jeremy Striffler a Melody Alcazar	and 16-20	0:38:48
9. Working Groups & Subcommittee Breakouts	21-22	1:02:25
10. Reflection & Close – Jeff Wacker and Darien Clary	23	1:24:40
11. The meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m. by Jeff Wacke	r.	1:33:25